Sea port

This sea port is designed for handling dry mineral raw materials from a cargo transport system into bulk carriers and vice versa. The sea port and the transport system form a functional single logistics facility, from a minefield to the holds of a bulk carrier. The loading capacity of the offshore port is determined by the capacity of the transport system, because, unlike railroad transport, – SkyWay transport provides a uniform (uninterrupted) rhythm of performance. Therefore, the storage volumes on an offshore platform can be completely ruled out. For example, with the performance of the SkyWay transport system at 200 million tons,  loading of a bulk carrier with carrying capacity of 390 thousand tons will be completed "from the wheels" within 17 hours. 

Platforms for loading and unloading have identical technological facilities – terminals of loading and unloading, respectively.

The external force shell of the processing platform superstructure in this design is created with a battery of storage towers, made in the form of reinforced concrete hollow cylinders, "intergrown" with each other. They have a common reinforced concrete base, which is mounted on the bottom ground of the seabed (natural or artificial).

The technological structure of the port is equipped with dockside walls on both sides, covered with a dust-holding shed and connected by a passage with the adjacent office tower. In case of locating a sea port in the area unprotected from waves, the construction of a breakwater may be required.

Compared to traditional offshore platforms, the described sea port has the following differences:

  • the possibility of berthing waterfront with depths of 25 m or more at minimal capital expenses for dredging and arrangement of harbor waters through the use of natural depth;
  • lack of access channels that greatly simplifies the approach of bulk carriers in comparison with approaches to traditional ports and minimizes pilot support;
  • no need for large free and expensive areas on the shore, usually with a vulnerable ecosystem, to locate open warehouses and piles of cargo on the shore and in the coastal area, which would contaminate and pollute the environment;
  • loading the entire volume of cargo by the scheme "SkyWay transport system – bulk carrier", without intermediate storage with a significant saving of time and operating costs;
  • considerable reduction of time and funds for the construction of a transshipment sea port.

Reference information on sea ports and dry bulk fleet

Summarizing, we can state that the substantial and continuing increase of capacity of bulk carriers due to the rapid growth of the market of dry bulk cargoes, in the conditions of fierce competition, has created the problem of lack of deep-water ports. The solution to this problem is encumbered by impressive capital expenses (for dredging and creation of harbor areas), as well as complicated by a shortage of dredging machines and free coastal areas.

The developed concept of the SkyWay cargo transport systems allows to offer an alternative solution to the problem of lack of port facilities for transshipment of bulk cargoes through the development and construction of the SkyWay sea port on a sea shelf with the water depth of 25 − 30 meters, with practically no restrictions on the distance from the shore.

© 2014-2017 SkyWay Technologies Co.

Морской порт

Морской порт предназначен для перевалки сухого минерального сырья с грузовой транспортной системы на балкеры и наоборот. Морской порт и транспортная система образуют функциональный, от месторождения и до трюмов балкера, единый логистический комплекс. Погрузочная производительность морского порта определяется производительностью транспортной системы, потому что в отличие от железнодорожного транспорта – транспорт SkyWay обеспечивает равномерный ритм производительности, поэтому складские объёмы на морской платформе могут быть вовсе исключены. Так при производительности транспортной системы SkyWay в 200 млн. тонн загрузка балкер грузоподъёмностью 390 тыс. тонн будет осуществлена «с колёс» за 17 часов. 

Платформы погрузки и разгрузки имеют идентичные технологические сооружения – терминал погрузки и разгрузки соответственно.

Наружную силовую оболочку технологического сооружения платформы в таком варианте исполнения образует батарея башен-складов, выполненных в виде «сросшихся» друг с другом железобетонных полых цилиндров, имеющих единое железобетонное основание, которое установлено на грунтовом подиуме морского дна (естественном или искусственном).

Технологическое сооружение порта оборудовано с обеих сторон причальными стенками, накрыто пылеулавливающим навесом и соединено проходом с примыкающей к нему башней служебных помещений. В случае выдвижения морского порта в зону, не защищённую от  волн, может потребоваться сооружение волнолома.

В сравнении с традиционными морскими платформами описанный морской порт отличается:

  • возможностью организации причального фронта с глубинами 25 м и более с минимальными капитальными затратами на дноуглубление и образование акватории путем использования естественной глубины;
  • отсутствие подходных каналов, что значительно упрощает заходы балкеров в сравнении с заходами в традиционные порты и минимизирует лоцманскую поддержку;
  • отсутствие надобности в больших свободных и дорогостоящих территориях на берегу, как правило, с экологически уязвимой экосистемой, для размещения открытых складов и штабелей грузов на берегу и в прибрежной зоне, которые засоряли бы и загрязняли окружающую среду;
  • погрузка всего объёма груза по схеме «транспортная система SkyWay – балкер», без промежуточного складирования с существенным снижением времени и эксплуатационных затрат;
  • значительно меньшие затраты времени и средств на возведение морского порта перевалки.
Справочная информация по морским портам и балкерному флоту

Подводя итог, можно констатировать, что существенный и продолжающийся рост грузоподъёмности балкеров, вследствие бурного роста рынка сухих массовых грузов, в условиях ожесточенной конкуренции, создал проблему нехватки глубоководных портов. Решение данной проблемы обременено внушительными капитальными затратами (на дноуглубление и образование территорий портов) и осложнено дефицитом дноуглубительной техники и свободных прибрежных территорий.

Разработанная концепция грузовых транспортных систем SkyWay позволяет предложить альтернативное решение проблемы нехватки портовых мощностей для перевалки сыпучих грузов путём разработки и строительства морского порта SkyWay на морском шельфе с глубиной воды 25 - 30 м., при этом нет практически никаких ограничений на дистанцию от берега. 

© 2014-2017 ЗАО «Струнные технологии»